With ambitious World Championship and Olympic goals, Team USA names its 98-rider team

Team USA eyes upwards of 7 Olympic medals at Paris 2024, 12 or more in Los Angeles in 2028

Quinn Simmons winning the 2019 UCI World Championships Junior Road Race
(Image credit: Getty Images)

USA Cycling is eyeing some pretty ambitious goals for the coming six years, including World Championship podiums,  7-10 medals at the Paris Olympics in 2024 and another 12-15 medals at the Los Angeles Olympics in 2028.

Today, the American federation announced just which riders were selected to fulfill those objectives. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Anne-Marije Rook
North American Editor

Cycling Weekly's North American Editor, Anne-Marije Rook is old school. She holds a degree in journalism and started out as a newspaper reporter — in print! She can even be seen bringing a pen and notepad to the press conference.

Originally from The Netherlands, she grew up a bike commuter and didn't find bike racing until her early twenties when living in Seattle, Washington. Strengthened by the many miles spent darting around Seattle's hilly streets on a steel single speed, Rook's progression in the sport was a quick one. As she competed at the elite level, her journalism career followed, and soon she became a full-time cycling journalist. She's now been a cycling journalist for 11 years.