Tour de France Femmes organiser announces 24 participating teams

The inaugural edition of the event will feature all 14 Women's WorldTour teams and ten Continental teams

La Course by Tour de France
(Image credit: Getty)

ASO, the organisers of the Tour de France Femmes, has announced the 24 teams set to start the inaugural women's cycle stage race around France on July 24-31. 

All 14 UCI Women's WorldTour teams will participate in the race, with 10 Women's UCI Continental teams also featuring at the event. Three places were automatically handed to the top three Continental teams from 2021, which included Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling, Valcar-Travel & Service and Parkhotel Valkenburg. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1