Katie Archibald, Zoe Bäckstedt and Pfeiffer Georgi on start list for British National Road Championships

Dame Sarah Storey, Anna Henderson and defending champion Alice Towers to also compete in Redcar this month

Katie Archibald
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Two-time Olympic gold medallist Katie Archibald, junior world road and time trial champion Zoe Bäckstedt and former champion Pfeiffer Georgi are among the riders set to compete at the British National Road Championships at the end of the month.

The road race is set to take place over challenging roads in north Yorkshire on 25 June, with the elite and under-23 time trials coming on the Wednesday before. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1