Time flies! It's three years to the day since Bradley Wiggins won the Tour

Sir Bradley Wiggins took to Instagram on Wednesday morning to remind us all that on July 22, 2012, he became the first Brit to win the Tour de France.

Bradley Wiggins on stage twenty of the 2012 Tour de France. Photo: Graham Watson

(Image credit: Watson)

Wiggins, whose contract at Team Sky ended in April, uploaded a picture of him in his yellow jersey, riding on the Champs-Elysees in Paris - the stage where he famously led out Mark Cavendish for the win.

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 12.06.42

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1