UCI confirms the list of 2018 WorldTour teams

18 teams will contest the 2018 WorldTour, with no major changes in the line-up from the 2017 season

Peloton during the 2017 Tour of Flanders.

(Image credit: Yuzuru Sunada)

Cycle sport's governing body, the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) has confirmed the list of 18 teams that will contest the WorldTour calendar during 2018.

There are no major changes to the list of 18 teams from 2017, with only alterations in team names to reflect a few new title sponsors.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on CyclingWeekly.com, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, CyclingWeekly.com would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.