Elite men's World Championship time trial start list

Full list of starters for the elite men's individual time trial at the 2015 UCI Road World Championships in Richmond on Wednesday, September 23

Tony Martin time trial by Watson

Seventy riders line up to contest the 2015 UCI Road World Championships elite men's individual time trial title on Wednesday, September 23, in Richmond, USA.

In the absence of 2014 champion Bradley Wiggins, top-seeded rider is last year's runner-up, Tony Martin (Germany). The triple former TT world champion is the outright favourite to take a title for a fourth time.

First rider off is Michael Hepburn (Australia) at 1pm local time (6pm UK time). Hepburn is capable of laying down an early mark that could see him occupy the hotseat for an extended stretch.

Great Britain is represented by two riders: Alex Dowsett and Steve Cummings. Dowsett has already tasted success at the 2015 Worlds with a bronze medal in the team time trial with trade squad Movistar. The Essex man embarks at 2.30pm local time (7.30pm UK time).

Tour de France stage winner Cummings goes off earlier than Dowsett, rolling down the start ramp at 1.27pm (or 6.27pm UK time).

The elite men tackle a 53.5km course.

Alex Dowsett, British time trial national championships 2015

Alex Dowsett at the British time trial national championships 2015
(Image credit: Andy Jones)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Start time (UK)Start time (local)NameCountry
19:43:3014:43:30MARTIN TonyGermany
19:42:0014:42:00DUMOULIN TomNetherlands
19:40:3014:40:30KIRYIENKA VasilBelarus
19:39:0014:39:00DENNIS RohanAustralia
19:37:3014:37:30MALORI AdrianoItaly
19:36:0014:36:00BRANDLE MatthiasAustria
19:34:3014:34:30CASTROVIEJO NICOLAS JonathanSpain
19:33:0014:33:00BODNAR MaciejPoland
19:31:3014:31:30KUENG StefanSwitzerland
19:30:0014:30:00DOWSETT AlexGreat Britain
19:28:3014:28:30BARTA JanCzech Republic
19:27:0014:27:00SANTOS SIMOES OLIVEIRA Nelson FilipePortugal
19:25:3014:25:30SERGENT JesseNew Zealand
19:24:0014:24:00PHINNEY TaylorUnited States of America
19:22:3014:22:30VAN DEN BROECK JurgenBelgium
19:21:0014:21:00JUUL JENSEN ChristopherDenmark
19:19:3014:19:30COPPEL JeromeFrance
19:18:0014:18:00NAVARDAUSKAS RamunasLithuania
19:16:3014:16:30OVECHKIN ArtemRussian Federation
19:15:0014:15:00VANGSTAD AndreasNorway
19:13:3014:13:30URAN URAN RigobertoColombia
19:12:0014:12:00GRIVKO AndriyUkraine
19:10:3014:10:30HOULE HugoCanada
19:09:0014:09:00DEBESAY MeksebEritrea
19:07:3014:07:30LUTSENKO AlexeyKazakhstan
19:06:0014:06:00KANGERT TanelEstonia
19:04:3014:04:30NAVARRETE SegundoEcuador
19:03:0014:03:00SMUKULIS GatisLatvia
19:01:3014:01:30LARSSON GustavSweden
19:00:0014:00:00TZORTZAKIS PolychronisGreece
18:58:3013:58:30NIYONSHUTI AdrienRwanda
18:57:0013:57:00TVETCOV SergheiRomania
18:55:3013:55:30MIHAYLOV NikolayBulgaria
18:54:0013:54:00RODAS OCHOA ManuelGuatemala
18:52:3013:52:30HALMURATOV MuradjanUzbekistan
18:51:0013:51:00TUGULDUR TuulkhangaiMongolia
18:49:3013:49:30MARTINEZ JuanPuerto Rico
18:48:0013:48:00PLIUSCHIN AlexandrRepublic of Moldova
18:46:3013:46:30POPSTEFANOV GorgiFYR of Macedonia
18:45:0013:45:00TAVERAS NorlandisDominican Republic
18:43:3013:43:30ELBOURDAINY AhmedQatar
18:42:0013:42:00ALBOS CAVALIERE DavidAndorra
18:40:3013:40:30ARNDT NikiasGermany
18:39:0013:39:00KELDERMAN WilcoNetherlands
18:37:3013:37:30SIUTSOU KanstantsinBelarus
18:36:0013:36:00DURBRIDGE LukeAustralia
18:34:3013:34:30MOSER MorenoItaly
18:33:0013:33:00POSTLBERGER LukasAustria
18:31:3013:31:30SANCHEZ GIL Luis LeonSpain
18:30:0013:30:00BIALOBLOCKI MarcinPoland
18:28:3013:28:30DILLIER SilvanSwitzerland
18:27:0013:27:00CUMMINGS StephenGreat Britain
18:25:3013:25:30VAKOC PetrCzech Republic
18:24:0013:24:00BEWLEY SamNew Zealand
18:22:3013:22:30CRADDOCK LawsonUnited States of America
18:21:0013:21:00LAMPAERT YvesBelgium
18:19:3013:19:30QUAADE Rasmus ChristianDenmark
18:18:0013:18:00SICARD RomainFrance
18:16:3013:16:30BAGDONAS GediminasLithuania
18:15:0013:15:00ZAKARIN IlnurRussian Federation
18:13:3013:13:30LAENGEN Vegard StakeNorway
18:12:0013:12:00ROTH RyanCanada
18:10:3013:10:30FOMINYKH DaniilKazakhstan
18:09:0013:09:00TAARAMAE ReinEstonia
18:07:3013:07:30QUISHPE Carlos EduardoEcuador
18:06:0013:06:00SARAMOTINS AleksejsLatvia
18:04:3013:04:30LUDVIGSSON TobiasSweden
18:03:0013:03:00SAKELLARIDIS MANGOURAS NeofytosGreece
18:01:3013:01:30GERMAN MERAN RafaelDominican Republic
18:00:0013:00:00HEPBURN MichaelAustralia

Thank you for reading 10 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on CyclingWeekly.com, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, CyclingWeekly.com would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, n exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.