Team Ineos Tour de France line-up revealed with Thomas and Bernal joint leaders

The British team have announced their squad for the Tour, specifying Thomas and Bernal will share leadership duties

Geraint Thomas and Egan Bernal on stage 21 of the 2018 Tour de France (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Ineos have confirmed Geraint Thomas and Egan Bernal will be joint leaders of the team at the upcoming Tour de France.

The rest of the eight-man squad will be made up by Luke Rowe, Michał Kwiatkowski, Wout Poels, Gianni Moscon, Jonathan Castroviejo and Dylan van Baarle.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Hi. I'm Cycling Weekly's Weekend Editor. I like writing offbeat features and eating too much bread when working out on the road at bike races.

Before joining Cycling Weekly I worked at The Tab and I've also written for Vice, Time Out, and worked freelance for The Telegraph (I know, but I needed the money at the time so let me live).

I also worked for ITV Cycling between 2011-2018 on their Tour de France and Vuelta a España coverage. Sometimes I'd be helping the producers make the programme and other times I'd be getting the lunches. Just in case you were wondering - Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen had the same ham sandwich every day, it was great.