Søren Kragh Andersen makes late solo effort to take Tour de France stage 14 glory

The Dane broke clear with 3.2km to go and held off the chasing peloton to take his first Tour de France stage victory

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Søren Kragh Andersen took Sunweb's second stage win of the 2020 Tour de France after making a late solo break to the finish in Lyon. Kragh attacked with 3.2km to go from a reduced peloton with no-one immediately pursuing.

Kragh timed his move perfectly, breaking clear on the right-hand side of the road once Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe), Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team), and Kragh's team-mate Marc Hirschi had been brought back after their own late attempt to get away.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1