Keith Butler, organiser of the successful Surrey Road Racing League, was one of the most popular award winners at last weekend?s British Cycling annual national awards ceremony at Bolton.

Butler was awarded the David Saunders Trophy ‘For services to cycling’, which is nominated annually by the British Cycling Board of Directors?

Over 100 awards winners were presented at the dinner, including four riders with their sights set on the 2008 Beijing OIympics.

They are Shaneze Reade, the world junior BMX champion, Anna Blyth, world keirin champion, Jason Kenny, three times world junior sprint champion and sprint queen Victoria Pendleton, Commonwealth Games gold medallist.