Giro d’Italia 2011: Team time trial start times

Upcoming events

The 2011 Giro d’Italia kicks off today (Saturday, May 7) with an opening team time trial stage in Turin. 

First team off will be Belgian squad Omega Pharma-Lotto at 3.50pm local time. British-based Team Sky are ninth team off at 4.22pm local time.

Stage one map and profile>>

Giro d’Italia 2011: Team time trial start times
Times are local time, subtract an hour for UK time
1 Omega Pharma-Lotto 15.50hrs
2 Katusha 15.54hrs
3 Astana 15.58hrs
4 Androni Giocattoli – CIPI 16.02hrs
5 Colnago-CSF Inox 16.06hrs
6 Acqua & Sapone 16.10hrs
7 Euskaltel-Euskadi 16.14hrs
8 Rabobank 16.18hrs
9 Team Sky 16.22hrs
10 Geox-TMC 16.26hrs
11 Farnese Vini-Neri Sottoli 16.30hrs
12 Saxo Bank 16.34hrs
13 BMC 16.38hrs
14 HTC-Highroad 16.42hrs
15 Garmin-Cervelo 16.46hrs
16 Lampre-ISD 16.50hrs
17 Liquigas-Cannondale 16.54hrs
18 Leopard-Trek 16.58hrs
19 Ag2r La Mondiale 17.02hrs
20 Quick Step 17.06hrs
21 Vacansoleil-DCM 17.10hrs
22 Radioshack 17.14hrs
23 Movistar 17.18hrs

Giro d’Italia 2011: Related links
Giro d’Italia 2011: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index
Giro d’Italia 2011: Start list
Giro d’Italia 2011: Latest news