Glasgow Road Cycling World Championships 2023: Results, routes and schedule

Road World Championships coverage from Cycling Weekly, with up to date race results, news and reports

The women's peloton during the road race at the 2022 World Championships
(Image credit: Con Chronis/Getty Images)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Road World Championships schedule
Saturday 5 AugustWomen's junior road race70km
Saturday 5 AugustMen's junior road race127.2km
Sunday 6 AugustMen's elite road race271.1km
Tuesday 8 AugustMixed relay TTT40.4km
Wednesday 9 AugustMen's U23 individual time trial36.2km
Thursday 10 AugustWomen's junior individual time trial13.4km
Thursday 10 AugustWomen's elite individual time trial36.2km
Friday 11 AugustMen's junior individual time trial22.8km
Friday 11 AugustMen's elite individual time trial47.8km
Saturday 12 AugustMen's U23 road race168.4km
Sunday 13 AugustWomen's elite and U23 road race154.1km

The women's elite time trial podium at the World Championships 2022

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Adam Becket
News editor

Adam is Cycling Weekly’s news editor – his greatest love is road racing but as long as he is cycling on tarmac, he's happy. Before joining Cycling Weekly he spent two years writing for Procycling, where he interviewed riders and wrote about racing. He's usually out and about on the roads of Bristol and its surrounds. Before cycling took over his professional life, he covered ecclesiastical matters at the world’s largest Anglican newspaper and politics at Business Insider. Don't ask how that is related to cycling.